armed buddhists

I once was in a restaurant in Berlin and a smiling Buddha in a slightly unbecoming pose kind of presided over the place. I remember telling my friends how I’d pick Buddhism over any other religion if I were to become religious just because of that —because it was highly improbable anyone bothered themselves and others about the Buddha being this way or that way.

This proves me wrong:

Anti-Muslim mobs rampaged through three more towns in Myanmar’s predominantly Buddhist heartland over the weekend, destroying mosques and burning dozens of homes.

Leave a Reply

