My collection (Part 2 of 82)

The Beatles, Act Naturally
Los Ronaldos, Adiós papá

I left home rather precariously and not with my parents’ approval, so I was surprised and grateful at my father’s giving me a modest quantity of money to let me have a start —a money he certainly wasn’t at all in excess of.

In fact, I must say I’m more grateful now than I was at the time. But I’ve been stupid for a long time in my youth and later, so that’s self-explaining.

Those were (from June 1989 to February 1991) hard times for us, in regard to money. And some time after, as well.

Supertramp, Ain’t Nobody But Me

… gonna lie for you, gonna die for you

Ain’t no fish in the sea,

gonna sigh for you, gonna try for you

Then, many years later the person who made those words actual was born.

Dick Hyman & Howard Alden, All of Me / The Peanut Vendor
Maria Dolores Pradera, Amarraditos

Filed under

2 responses to “My collection (Part 2 of 82)”

  1. Toni Font Avatar
    Toni Font

    Loving your comments in regards to the songs.

    Like

  2. Lowland Avatar
    Lowland

    Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment

, , , ,